(860) 278-JAIL (5245)
ABC BAIL BONDS (860)-278-5245
Copyright@ABC BAIL BONDS.ALL Rights Reserved
The Bail Bond Process:
1. ABC Bail Bond's puts up the money for the full amount of the Bond
2. Then ABC Bail Bond's will finance the bond at either 10% or 7% premium fee based on the bond amount.
3. For a bond equal to $5,000 or less, we charge a premium fee of 10%
4. For a bond greater than $5,000, we charge a premium fee of 7% + $150.00
Don't have the full premium amount, payment plans are an option
What is a Bail Bondsman:
A bail bondsman is an individual who is authorized and licensed by the Connecticut Insurance Department to provide Bail Bonds.
What is a Defendant:
A Defendant is a person accused of a crime.
What's a Bail Bond:
Money or property was given to the Court for the release of a Defendant, to ensure that the Defendant will return to court.
What is a Co-Signer (s):
Co-signer(s) are used to guarantee financial responsibility if the defendant does not appear in court. Co-signer(s) also assume all financial responsibility for any unpaid premiums. Most bail agencies want responsible and working Co-signers. The number of co-signer(s) required depends on credit history.
Who is the Bail Commissioner:
The Bail Commissioner is a state-appointed individual who may set the amount of bond for a person detained at a police department prior to arraignment. The Bail Commissioner recommends the amount of bail that should be set for the Defendant in each criminal case.
What is Premium:
Premium is the state-regulated rate that is charged for a Bond.
What is Collateral:
Collateral could be money or a physical Property like real estate. A Bail Agency can request that additional collateral, apart from the premium be given in order to execute a bond. Property is usually evaluated based on equity. All Collateral is returned upon successful completion of court requirements.
What if I fail to appear in Court:
There will be a re-arrest ordered by the court. Therefore you must turn yourself in or you will be apprehended.
How long do I have to pay my balance:
Until premium is paid in full. Payments must be completed within 15 months per Connecticut State Law.